Salt to the Sea

Code: 5225
Sale
Not rated
Brand: Penguin
249 Kč –37 %
5423 salt to the sea
249 Kč –37 % 158 Kč 143,64 Kč excl. VAT
Instock (2 pcs)

Detailed information

Product detailed description

WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017

It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore's The Siege will be totally absorbed.

This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War. When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board. Nearly all were drowned. Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story.

Additional parameters

Category: Pokročilí čtenáři
Author: Sepetys, Ruta